So, now what?!

Hello everyone!!! Wow, I can’t believe that this blog is actually real now!!!  I can’t even begin to wrap my head around it!!!

For me, this was a decision that I have been wanting to make for quite some time.  Over the years, my crafting skills have grown leaps and bounds.   I started when I was an early teen, scrapbooking, crocheting, and sewing of course!!!  And let me tell you, it wasn’t always awesome!  From pants that had the legs sewn shut, crooked quilts and hours of seam ripping, here we are.  I learned so much along the way, mainly from my grandma Blanche.  She has been sewing since she was young, and I am so happy that she has passed the gift on to me.  I have also learned from many friends, and with so much inspiration out there, its hard to not have my mind constantly stuffed with something crafty.  I have always had an eye and desire to make things, and over time, I have gotten pretty darn good at it.  I have heard countless times from friends, family, and strangers, “Hey, you should sell this!” or “How come you do market yourself”.  Well, I guess the answer is, I love doing it, but who would want to listen to me talk sewing,crafting or baking?  No one would actually pay me to do this!  Well, it hit me over the past month, that maybe, just maybe I could!  Maybe people really aren’t lying to me and want to see more!

So, here we go!  With so much love and support from my dear husband, family and friends, we are all going to see how this journey unfolds!!!  I can’t wait to share my inspiration for all things sewing, baking and crafting!

Much love and thanks to everyone who believes in me!

Amber

One thought on “So, now what?!

Leave a Reply

