Nursery madness begins!

Hey y’all!!  So we decided on Charlotte’s nursery theme!  A mermaid/nautical with bright fun girly colors!  And of course there will be LOTS of getting hot chocolate wasted crafty!  We can’t begin to tell you how excited we all are to welcome this lil one, and we are having fun putting this special space together for her!

So, I started off by picking the textiles, which I think that this is the only way to start such a large project.  I found this adorable, whimsical fabric by  Sarah Jane for Michael Miller.  I bought almost every piece in the line from fabric.com.  I love ordering from fabric.com!  Always great prices and free shipping over $35!  I ordered a little bit of each one, plus some others.

We bought the crib and changing from a dear friend which belonged to her daughter and was in great shape. I also bought this changing table for all of my cloth diaper stash.   An old dresser that belonged to my great grandmother is getting an uplift from Dad.  We are still trying to decide on a rocker.

For wall color, we chose Kelly Moore Pool Party, its a beautiful soft cool blue. The dresser is also Kelly Moore in Lively Coral.

I will keep y’all posted on where this fun project goes!!!

Leave a Reply

